I was watching college softball on Saturday night since that’s what I do on Saturday nights. Texas and Texas A&M were scoreless in the fourth inning with Texas at bat. With runners on first and second, a line drive was hit to short stop Marcie Morrow. Trying to complete a double play, Morrow tagged out the runner, but overthrew the first baseman. The umpires gave the runners third and second base on a two-base error. Texas Head Coach Connie Clark argued that the base runner was on second as the the ball was in the air and Texas should be awarded a run. The umpires talked it over and agreed. Run scored for Texas thanks to Coach Clark. That run was soon nullified by some powerful hitting from Texas A&M. In the fifth inning, the Aggies hit a grand slam and a homerun on consecutive at-bats winning the contest 6-1.