Sports Business Journal Announces Game Changers Class of 2020

In 2011, to honor Women in Sports Business the Sports Business Journal created Game Changers to “tell the stories of women in the sports business – women with broad deep and varied responsibilities and oversight who contribute to the success of the industry in multiple ways.” These women are progressive, leaders, innovators, trailblazers and change agents representing every sector of sport business.

The 2020 class of Game Changer Honorees is the 10th class since the inaugural class, now at 392 honorees in total. This year 50 dynamic, successful and well deserving women are being honored by the Sports Business Journal. Some names may be familiar, while others you may be seeing for the first time, however, these women are the charging forces that will continue to change the sports business world now and for years to come.

We are excited to celebrate these amazing women and honorees for the Sports Business Journal 2020 Class of Game Changers: Women in Sports Business.

Amy Azzi,T-Mobile 
Heidi Browning, National Hockey League 
Victoria Brumfield, USA Triathlon 
Diana Busino, Turnkey Search
Michelle Byron, NASCAR 
Grace Calhoun, University of Pennsylvania 
Jennifer Carroll, Major League Soccer 
Kareeda Chones-Aguam, Milwaukee Bucks and Fiserv Forum
Kari Cohen, New York Red Bulls 
Joni Comstock, NCAA 
Alexandra Dell, Sportfive 
Lauren Dienes-Middlen, WWE
Christine Dorfler, NBC Sports Group
Danielle du Toit, SeatGeek
Melissa Duhaime, PepsiCo
Lauri Eberhart, Apollo Sports & Entertainment Law Group
Jené Elzie, Athletes First Partners
Jill Frederickson, ESPN
Colleen Garrity, Excel Sports Management
Jordan Harnsberger, CAA Sports
Kat Harwood, Deloitte
Molly Higgins, Los Angeles Rams
China Jude, University of Wyoming
Donna Julian, Hornets Sports & Entertainment
Erin Kane, Octagon
Dani Rylan Kearney, National Women’s Hockey League
Angelina Lawton, Sportsdigita
Raquel Libman, Miami Heat and AmericanAirlines Arena
Blair Listino, Comcast Spectacor
Nicole Lynn, Young Money APAA Sports and Norton Rose Fulbright
Liliahn Majeed, National Basketball Association
Bernadette McDonald, Major League Baseball
Jen Millet, Golden State Warriors and Chase Center
Jill Monaghan, Generator Studio
Belicia Montgomery, Minor League Baseball
Jessica Muir, Comcast
Patti Phillips, Women Leaders In College Sports
Shelley Pisarra, Wasserman
Stefanie Rapp, Bleacher Report
Naomi Rodriguez, Los Angeles Dodgers
Shoshana Salmon, CBS Sports
Kristine Schroeder, Learfield IMG College
Kim Shelton, JMI Sports 
Dasha Smith, National Football League 
Jill Spiegel, PGA Tour Superstore 
Gina Sprenger, Fanatics 
Shiz Suzuki, AT&T 
Vanessa Taveras, CSM Sport & Entertainment 
Denise Taylor, Legends 
Dionna Widder, Houston Dynamo and Dash and BBVA Stadium

To hear their stories and see the honorees you can tune in to the virtual ceremony during the Game Changers Conference on October 27th.